Disney Plus - Expanding the Universe logo - 01

With only hours to go before Disney Plus launches, more Marvel films and an original show have been added for the launch day.

Disney Plus announced on Monday that nine more Marvel Cinematic Universe films have been added to the Disney Plus launch day lineup. You can see them below with the previously announced films. The new ones are in bold.

  • Ant-Man (2015)
  • The Avengers (2012)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Avengers: Endgame (2019) 
  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Captain Marvel (2019)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  • Iron Man (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)

While it still isn’t the entire MCU series, it’s at least a healthier sampling of them.

In addition to the Marvel films, it was also announced there will be a special show called Expanding the Universe. The special will be all about the original series that will be coming to the service in the next couple of years.

It sounds as though Disney Plus will indeed start morphing into the go-to destination for Marvel content.

Disney Plus will launch on Nov. 12.